External Advisory Board

EAB meeting group picture from 2019

The mission of the External Advisory Board is to guide the Mechanical Engineering Department with a vision and to provide insight for improving the department’s service to all its constituencies and stakeholders, including students, alumni, faculty, industry and the community. The EAB provides guidance and necessary support to the department in the assessment of the curriculum, both existing and proposed, and evaluation of student outcomes. It also provides the department with future trends and employment needs in the industry.

EAB Board Members:

  • Adam Avis  
    R&D Principal Engineer
    Pepsico/Frito Lay
  • Aaran Barnes  
    Design Engineer
    Bell Flight - Helicopter
  • Thomas Ford  
    Manager, Manufacturing Engineering
    PACCAR Division, Peterbilt Denton
  • Kyle Gilliam  
    Design Engineer
    Peterbilt Motors Company
  • Jim Griffin, Ph.D.
    Director Research and Development
    Emerson Automation Solutions
  • Michael Grim
    President and CEO
    Grim Energy Management Strategies, LLC
  • Anil Kumar, Ph.D.
    President and CEO
    OMAK Technologies LLC
  • Sarah Peña  
    US Sales Productivity Lead
    Schneider Electric
  • Mitty Plummer, Ph.D.
    Retired - Associate Professor
    ETEC - University of North Texas
  • Ganesh Rao
    Global Director
    UL LLC.
  • Carlos Peña Sanchez  
    Senior Design Engineer
    Peterbilt Motors Company
  • Chris Reed P.E.  
    Principal Engineer
  • Bryan Seitz  
    Principle Sustainability Engineer
    PepsiCo / Frito-Lay North America
  • Albert Smith  
    Engineering Manager
    Wilson Fluid Power Solutions
  • Archie Wright EIT  
    Certification Engineer II
    Recaro Aircraft Seating
  • Allan Zhong, Ph.D.
    Technology Manager, Innovations